Nunn-Perry Mentor Award2010, 2007, 2005

The prestigious Nunn-Perry Award, named in honor of former Senator Sam Nunn and former Secretary of Defense William Perry, was first awarded in 1995 to recognize outstanding Mentor-Protégé teams formed under the auspices of the DoD Mentor-Protégé program.


Veteran Small Business Champion of the Year – 2007

The Veterans Small Business Champion Award is presented annually in each state to individuals who have fulfilled a commitment to advancing small business opportunities for veterans of the U.S. armed forces.



San Antonio’s Top 50 Private Companies – 2007

San Antonio Business Journal annual award for Top 50 Private Companies in region. Eligible companies include those in the following industry categories: communications, hotel, restaurants, resorts, service, construction, engineering, manufacturing, transportation, distribution, oil and gas, wholesale, retail, entertainment, and real estate.


FAST Track Award – 2006 / 2007

To qualify, companies had to post growth over the past three full years, be an independent, public or privately held corporation, proprietorship or partnership with headquarters in the San Antonio area; while posting a profit at least two of the last three years. Winners are determined by their percentage of revenue growth over a three-year period.

Outstanding Small Business Contractor – 2003, 2005

Nominees for this award are evaluated on the basis of management ability, financial stamina and controls, labor relations, customer interface, technical capabilities, resource utilization, cost performance, delivery performance, quality performance, and overall performance.


National Small Business Prime Contractor of the Year – 1997

SpecPro, formerly Vista Technologies, was presented this award in recognition of outstanding contributions made to the department of the state. This award demonstrates the highest degree of excellence in performance of department of state contracts.




©2010 | All Rights Reserved